So here we are in 2012, Year 2 of the BDVA and finally documenting the reason why I got back into blogging!

I have a new assignment that requires me to ‘research, plan and execute a body of work’ and record my process along the way.

No small task but I hope you will take the journey with me, right from its conception through to the completed works.

This photo was found on the web and credited to Jorge Barreto. Unfortunately I have no further information about the image or the artist, but I do love the way the eye looks back at me, catching me looking at it, marveling at all the complexity that has gone into it’s making.

My interest is in the human body, and the way we view it has always fascinated me….maybe this is something I need to expand upon.
Maybe this is what this project will be about 🙂

Leave a Reply

