Brave… as I am going to post the link to a photographers site that I do appear in as a model, but he is such an amazing photographer, whose experimentation, especially with the fine art nude, has inspired the direction of my own work.

I first meet Binh Trinh while taking part in his mass nude shoot in Auckland, and then decided I needed to experience the full involvement required of being a model, to fully understand how it feels to be on the other side of the lens.

And I need to share his images with you as I feel my own current project aligns with his, which is an honest portrayal of the human form, without the manipulation of the modern day tools we now have at our disposal. I too strive for images that are often tender and yet very evocative, and being honest without being overtly sexual or debasing to the model.

http://binhtrinh.com/blog-nude-latest-photography/

Comments
  1. Mark Routt says:

    Beautiful and honest portraits. You should be very proud of those! Thanks for sharing Sue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

