Today I have been playing with colour, and looking at how it can change the feel of an image just by changing the colour levels and tonal range. To the image on the left I have applied green and gold, and I am intrigued as the image now looks more playful, and has a cooler but fresher, brighter feel, however by taking out the colour (photo on right) and lifting the blacks, it has deepened the feel of the photo altogether, much more mysterious and dramatic.

In the left image I do like the way the light frames her back and brings out her knees and arms, but the items on the table behind are distracting. I have removed some of these distractions on the right image…but also lost some of the highlights with the depth of black…

I’m still not sure which I prefer…..what do you think??

Comments
  1. r0ck1np3ac3 says:

    left one. maybe try photoshoping the table content?

    Like

Leave a Reply

